How many bankruptcy judges are there in South Carolina?

Bankruptcy Court article written by Columbia, SC bankruptcy attorney Daniel Stone

In South Carolina, we have three federal  bankruptcy judges – Chief Judge David R. Duncan, the Honorable Judge John E. Waites, and the Honorable Judge Helen Elizabeth Burris. The three judges are spread out over three bankruptcy courts that cover Columbia, Spartanburg, and Charleston, South Carolina. Each Bankruptcy Court covers a certain number of predetermined counties. Each federal bankruptcy judge is appointed to 14 year terms.


- Stone Law Firm

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email